John Roshka Photographer

With Bare Hands

Posted in Chisinau, Documentary by John Roshka on July 30, 2012

During my personal experiences and as a photographer I encountered different people. The most simple, kind, honest and respectful are people who have less. Around them I feel that I don’t have to play a role or to make them like me…I am just being human, open and respectful.

I seldom finish what I start…this is why this blog is so poor in images. This is how I am. I like more shooting, than posting, tweeting, marketing myslef and all these stuff…As my good friend and mentor, John McConnico said : “Marketing I am afraid is at least 80%, that is true of all things, not just photography”…and he is right. I have no idea how other photographers are doing it…when do they have all the time…

Well, I wanna start a project on people who work…who work with their hands. It is an ongoing project and I’ll try my best to post as often as possible. I will call is With Bare Hands…It’s simple, I’ll not write a long philosophical text making it more interesting or comlicated or whatever…just a theme to show something I like and which is not showed yet…at least in my country. 

Enjoy.

Img_7347

Garage view, Chisinau, 2012

This guy was fixing front car windows. He fixes cracks.

 

Img_7352

Img_7353

Working on the car, Chisinau, 2012

It was like 4 degrees inside and he was working without even feeling it. He barely move for 1 hours doing what he has to do.


Img_7355

Garage view 2, Chisinau, 2012

The place was filled with old posters starting with Lenin and ending with an image of a Romanian poet. It was a trip back in time.

 


All images are property of the photographer.

 

Leave a Reply

