John Roshka Photographer

The end of PerfectRaw project ?

Posted in Moldova, PerfectRAW, Photography by Ion Rosca on March 28, 2010

Hello everyone.

Haven’t posted anything related to PerfectRaw for a long time. Well, apparently the team working on it is leaving it behind, moving forward by launching new websites, Manuel Llorens site, and working on other projects.

I’m moved by this decision guys made, but on the other hand I can understand their situation. Without financial support and having families is pretty hard to work on a project just “for fun”. But, we are all very thankful to them…well, at least I am. I’m still using PR 0.65 and I love it.

And there’s also a hope. Manuel made the PerfectRaw 0.65 code public, so that anyone interested in the continuation of the project can participate.

I’ll keep following the PR project and if there are some major changes in it’s way to nr. 1 RAW developer… 🙂 I’ll post it here. Until then I think I’ll fill this blog with my photography and share it with you.

Actually I don’t know why haven’t done this so far.. 🙂

You can start by checking out my photojournalist skills by visiting my profile at Demotix.

Have a great light…

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ivan de Almeida said, on May 27, 2010 at 1:25 PM

    I think the PerfectRAW is the most interesting RAW converter I know. Yestarday I made a RAW convertion, and somethings very, very difficult to get, I got.

    If you want see, is clear the PR approach:

    Thanks to Manuel Llorens the great converter.

  2. John Roshka said, on May 27, 2010 at 8:57 PM

    Thanks for your comment, Ivan…

    Yes, PerfectRAW is one of the best RAW converters. I’m still using it for my photojournalistic work. It’s fast and easy to use. It gives a special touch to the image. Also, it can restore the highlights of a brightened image in one click. Great for landscapes.

    Your image indeed has the PerfectRAW touch on it. Great capture.

    Good Luck.


Leave a comment